Jump to content

Vernissage 2024

April 11, 20245:00 pm - 7:00 pm

An overhead view of a crowd of people in a large, warehouse-type space.

Vernissage 2018 at Festival Hall. Photo: Jeremy Lawson Photography.

About the Event

The Women’s Board of the Museum of Contemporary Art Chicago invites you to attend Vernissage, the opening night benefit of EXPO CHICAGO at Festival Hall, Navy Pier. The MCA is proud to participate in the 11th year of the exposition, which presents artwork from more than 170 leading galleries from around the world.

Proceeds from Vernissage raise significant funds in support of the MCA’s learning department’s mission, whose programs offer compelling opportunities to explore, challenge, discuss, and reflect on the MCA’s exhibitions and programs, as well as the world of contemporary art and culture.

Vernissage tickets will be available for purchase online until 12pm on Thursday, April 11th, after which point tickets can be purchased at the MCA ticket desk located just inside the East entrance of Navy Pier.

For questions about this event, please contact [email protected] or 312-397-3871.


Lead Sponsors

Lisa Duarte
Rachel and David Grund
Harris Family Foundation
Anne L. Kaplan
Susie Karkomi and Marvin Leavitt
Liz and Eric Lefkofsky
Cathy Ross and Chris Liguori
Cathy Rotstein
Cari and Michael Sacks
Karyn and Bill Silverstein
Joyce Yaung and Matt Bayer
Zell Family Foundation


Silvia Beltrametti and Jay Frederick Krehbiel
Marlene Breslow-Blitstein and Berle Blitstein
Jennifer and Alex Brown
Susan and Michael Canmann
Nancy and Steven Crown
Helyn Goldenberg and Michael Alper
Jack and Sandra Guthman
Stephanie and John Harris
Daniel J. Hyman, Millennium Properties
Marilyn G. Kushen
Schuyler and Jon Levin
Carol Prins and John Hart/The Jessica Fund
Maggie Savarino
Cheryl and John Seder
Rebekah and Ilan Shalit
Ellen Wallace and Steven Gould


Tammi and Oscar Bedolla
Buccellati Chicago
Helen Cesarik
Catherine A. Daniels
Michael Davis
Andrea and Steven DeMar
Beth Kohl and Gary Feinerman
Dr. Julius Few
Marilyn and Larry Fields
Marcia and Tom Fraerman
Robin Gallardi
Karen Z. Gray-Krehbiel and John H. Krehbiel, Jr.
Michele Heftman
Diane Kahan
Caitlynde and James Langer
Judith R. Male
Nadia Murad
Kim Perutz
Joshua D. Rogers
Douglas and Yumi Ross
Stephanie Anne Sick
Ellen Soren
Melissa Spellman
Marjorie K. Staples
Robin Loewenberg Tebbe and Mark Tebbe
Anna and David Thomas
Natasha and Rohit Vuppuluri
Dia S. Weil


Daniel Ajun
Mica Alexis
Janet Murphy Anixter and Steven Anixter
Raissa Bailey
Deborah Bekken
Steven Bennett and Elaine Schmidt
Jim Blinder
Rada and Matthew Burdeen
Monique Brinkman-Hill
Gwen Callans and Biff Ruttenberg
Conduit Studio
Lori A. Crosley
Nneka B. Dunham
Sharon R. Fairley
Lori and Bruce Fogelson
Tonya and Matt Geesman
Barb Guido
Christie Hefner
Jeri Netter Henoch
Hannah Higgins and Joe Reinstein
Margaret Izzo
Loren Nicol Johnson
Nancy and Rick Kreiter
Laura Lester
Maggie and Michael Meiners
Susan Mendelsohn
Elizabeth Mollen
Lloyd Morgan and Dixie Johnson
Alexis Nido-Russo
Amy Weinberg Olswang
Lauren Peterson
Bryan L. Perry, ESQ.
Linda Johnson Rice
Anne Rorimer
Meryl Rosen
Rena Sternberg
Dr. Juan Alzate and Robyn Tavel
Paula Fuller Tobin
Mary Kay Touhy
Natalie and Michael Waechter
Clifford Yuknis and Judith Kaminsky

Corporate Sponsors

Premier Sponsor

CIRM logo


Institutional Sponsors

Croke Fairchild Duarte & Beres LogoEisen Family Foundation Logo 2023/02/Grund-and-Leavitt-Logo.jpg Millennium Properties logoNorthern Trust logoUnited Healthcare logo


Event Partners

EXPO Chicago LogoNavy Pier Logo